Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Mission and Team

Mission
Research Development provides insights, connections, and resources that facilitate innovation and collaboration, amplify the power of ideas, and result in awards and recognition for the research, scholarship, and creative activities of faculty at the University of Tennessee.

Our Team

Brad Day Associate Vice Chancellor of Research & Innovation Initiatives bradday@utk.edu
Emily Mitchell Research Development Manager emitch15@utk.edu
Diana Moyer Research Development Manager dmoyer@utk.edu
Sharon Pound Research Development Manager spound@utk.edu
Alan Rutenberg Research Development Manager arutenberg@utk.edu
Jennifer Webster Research Development Manager jwebster@utk.edu
Hannah Schmidt Research Development Manager hschmidt@utk.edu
Julianna Tullos Research Development Coordinator jtullos1@utk.edu