Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Two Juniors Awarded Prestigious Goldwater Scholarships

Two UT juniors—Benjamin Brock and Adam LaClair—have been named 2015 Goldwater Scholars.

The Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Program awards scholarships to students studying mathematics, science, and engineering. Each scholarship provides a $7,500 award for undergraduate study and research.

Brock, of Jefferson City, Tennessee, is a Haslam Scholar majoring in computer science. He has done research at Oak Ridge National Laboratory, the University of Edinburgh, and UT.

LaClair, of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, is majoring in mathematics and computer science. He plans to pursue a doctorate in mathematics and wants to teach mathematics at the university level.

Junior Sahba Seddighi received an honorable mention.

Continue reading at tntoday.utk.edu.