Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Recognitions, Jan. 15

Associate Dean of Libraries Holly Mercer will participate in the 2016-17 Leadership Fellows program sponsored by the Association of Research Libraries. Mercer is associate dean for research and scholarly communication and director of Newfound Press at UT. She is one of twenty-eight fellows selected from a pool of university professionals in the US and Canada.

The Department of Nuclear Engineering, already tied as the No. 4 public nuclear engineering program in the country, welcomed Richard Wood as a full-time professor in January. Wood recently retired from Oak Ridge National Laboratory, where he held a joint appointment with UT.

The UT Research Foundation is honored to present the 2016 Wheeley Awardto Shigetoshi Eda, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries (UTIA), and to Jayne Wu, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (UTK).