Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Recognitions, August 19

Please send faculty, staff, and student recognitions to Erin Chapin (

  • Nine schools and departments have welcomed new directors and heads.
    • Danielle Julie Carrier, Department of Biosystems Engineering and Soil Sciences
    • David Wilson, School of Art
    • Aleydis Van de Moortel, Department of Classics
    • Heidi Goodrich-Blair, Department of Microbiology
    • Tracie Woidtke, Department of Finance
    • Chad Autry, Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management
    • Diane Kelly, School of Information Sciences
    • Catherine Luther, School of Journalism and Electronic Media
    • David Bassett Jr., Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies
  • Five senior classics students spent the summer in Morocco conducting an archaeological survey under the co-direction of Moroccan university professor Aomar Akerraz and UT professor Stephen Collins-Elliot. The students are:
    • Ryan Guffey
    • Emily Gregg
    • Alex Grimm
    • Rick Robinson
    • Nathaniel Cordle
  • UT’s chapter of Student Veterans of America received a Vet Center Initiative Grant to help furnish a new Veteran’s Resource Center on campus.