Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Recognitions, April 8

Hannah Woo, doctoral student in Civil and Environmental Engineering, recently won a $15,000 scholarship from the Philanthropic Educational Organization Sisterhood to pursue biofuel research.

A team of UT law students won second place and second-best brief in the national Dean Jerome Prince Memorial Evidence Competition, besting thirty-four other law school teams from throughout the country.

Suzanne Lenhart, a professor of mathematics and a passionate advocate for women and other underrepresented groups in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) fields, has been selected as a James R. Cox Professor.

According to the New York Times, Margaret Lazarus Dean, associate professor and director of Creative Writing, will collaborate with astronaut Scott Kelly on a book about his yearlong mission aboard the International Space Station.