Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Nominations Open for 2016 NAI Fellows

The National Academy of Inventors has opened nominations for its 2016 Fellows Program. The program boasts three representatives from UT Knoxville: J. Douglas Birdwell (2015), professor emeritus of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, John Fisher Distinguished Professor Mark Dean (2014), and Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement Taylor Eighmy (2013).

Find more information on the NAI Fellows Program 

Nominations can be submitted through the NAI nomination portal through October 1, 2016. Eligibility requirements, along with instructions and the review process, are listed here.

The NAI Fellows Program has 582 Fellows worldwide representing more than 190 prestigious universities and governmental and non-profit research institutions. Collectively, the Fellows hold more than 21,000 issued U.S. patents.