Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Humanities Center names 8 UT fellows

Five UT faculty and three graduate students have received fellowships from the University of Tennessee Humanities Center for academic year 2013-14. The faculty fellows include

  • E.J. Coffman, associate professor of philosophy
  • Amy Elias, professor of English
  • Jacob Latham, assistant professor of history
  • Christopher Magra, associate professor of history
  • Robert Sklenar, associate professor of classics

Graduate fellowships have been awarded to students

  • Geoffrey Martin in history
  • Virginia Murphy in English
  • Bradley Nichols in history

Fellows are excused from all formal university duties during the academic year as they complete their fellowship projects.