Office of Research & Engagement

UT Knoxville


Administration

Jerrilyn DAoust
Jerrilyn DAoust

Administrative Coordinator
(865) 974-8701
jdaoust@utk.edu

Dr. Taylor Eighmy
Dr. Taylor Eighmy

Vice Chancellor for Research & Engagement
(865) 974-8701
teighmy@utk.edu

Janet Nelson
Dr. Janet Nelson

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Development
(865) 974-0437
janet.nelson@utk.edu

Robert Nobles
Dr. Robert Nobles

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research for Responsible Conduct of Research and Institutional Research Integrity
(865) 974-3053
nobles@utk.edu

Jane Taylor
Jane Taylor

Administrative Coordinator
(865) 974-0437
tayloje@utk.edu

Community Engagement & Outreach

Elizabeth Burman
Elizabeth Burman

Director, Community Engagement and Outreach
(865) 974-8363
eburman@utk.edu

Compliance

Isaac Bader
Isaac Bader

Radiation Safety Specialist
(865) 974-5580
zbader@utk.edu

Phil Campo
Phil Campo

Coordinator II
(865) 974-2457
pcampo@utk.edu

Photo Not Available
Shawn Drake

Radiation Safety Specialist
(865) 974-8262
sdrake4@utk.edu

Barbara Hall
Barbara Hall

Laser Safety Specialist
(865) 974-5580
barbhall@utk.edu

Dairin Malkemus
Dairin Malkemus

Export Control Officer
(865) 974-0232
dmalkemu@utk.edu

DeAnna Parker
DeAnna Parker

Administrative Specialist
(865) 974-2474
dparker4@utk.edu

Jonathan Phipps
Jonathan Phipps

Biological Safety Specialist
(865) 974-9836
jphipps@utk.edu

Brian Ranger
Brian Ranger

Biological Safety Officer
(865) 974-1938
branger@utk.edu

Marsha Smith
Marsha Smith

Radiation Safety Officer
(865) 974-5580
mmsmith@utk.edu

Sonya Sullivan
Sonya Sullivan

IRB Compliance Officer
(865) 974-7697
ssulli20@utk.edu

Shannon Treece
Shannon Treece

Administrative Support Assistant
(865) 974-5580
streece1@utk.edu

Jessica Woofter
Jessica Woofter, CAP

Administrative Support Assistant III
(865) 974-5547
jwoofter@utk.edu

Faculty Development Team

Lodato lg
Suzanne Lodato, PhD

Director, Faculty Development Team
865-974-3795
slodato@utk.edu

James Mazzouccolo
James Mazzouccolo

Coordinator II
(865) 974-2450
jmazzouc@utk.edu

Diana Moyer
Diana Moyer, PhD

Social Science Coordinator
(865) 974-5909
dmoyer@utk.edu

Alan Rutenberg
Alan Rutenberg

Humanities Specialist
(865) 974-8686
arutenberg@utk.edu

Bill Stanley
Bill Stanley

Editor/Writer
(865) 974-1413
wstanle1@utk.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs

Jennifer Benson
Jennifer Benson

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Proposals)
(865)-974-2482
jennifer.benson@tennessee.edu

campo_miriam
Miriam Campo

Director, Sponsored Programs
(865) 974-2465
mcampo@utk.edu

Kenneth Carter
Ken Carter

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Proposals)
(865) 974-0035
kcarter7@utk.edu

Beth Eslick
Beth Eslick, CRA

Assistant Director (Special Projects)
(865) 974-4827
eeslick@utk.edu

Tara Halstead
Tara Halstead

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Contracts)
(865) 974-8795
thalstea@utk.edu

hardie_amber
Amber Hardie

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Proposals)
(865) 974-2402
ahardie@utk.edu

Stacie Hawley mug
Stacie Hawley

Sponsored Programs Administrator
(865) 974-3793
shawley1@utk.edu

bokros_terri
Terri Hollis

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Contracts)
(865) 974-1804
tbokros@utk.edu

Raymond Norris
Raymond Norris

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Contracts)
(865) 974-1165
rnorris6@utk.edu

Betsy Saylor
Betsy Saylor

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Contracts)
(865) 974-3863
bsaylor@utk.edu

scott_cindy
Cindy Scott

Administrative Specialist I
(865) 974-3466
cscott18@utk.edu

Theresa Sears
Theresa Sears, CRA

Assistant Director, Sponsored Programs (Contracts)
(865) 974-8394
tsears@utk.edu

David Smelser
David Smelser, CRA

Assistant Director, Sponsored Programs (Proposals)
(865) 974-1840
dsmelser@utk.edu

Stacey Wade
Stacey Wade, CPS

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Proposals)
(865) 974-4808
swade@utk.edu

Barbara Wygant
Barbara Wygant, CRA

Sponsored Programs Administrator (Contracts)
(865) 974-1870
bwygant@utk.edu

Research Communications & Training

Erin Chapin, Communications Coordinator for the Office of Research & Engagement
Erin Chapin

Research Communications Coordinator
(865) 974-2187
erin.chapin@utk.edu

April Griffin
April Griffin

Administrative Specialist I
(865) 974-2152
amarion@utk.edu

Research Development Team

Susan Ballentine
Susan Ballentine

Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
(865) 974-4863
ballentine@utk.edu

dadmun_jayne
Jayne Dadmun

Manager, Strategic Research Initiative
(865) 974-1019
jdadmun@utk.edu

Paul Montgomery
Paul Montgomery

Director, Federal Relations
(865) 974-9440
pmontgo5@utk.edu

Sharon Pound
Sharon Pound

Manager, Strategic Research Initiative
(865) 974-1475
spound@utk.edu

senn_charlie
Charlie Senn

Director, Research Development
(865) 974-1112
csenn@utk.edu

Jennifer Webster
Jennifer Webster

Manager, Strategic Research Initiatives
(865) 974-2044
jwebster@utk.edu

Research Finance and Administration

Betty Carmon
Betty Carmon

Science Alliance Business Manager
(865) 974-4561
bcarmon@utk.edu

Missy Hodge
Missy Hodge

Science Alliance Accounting Specialist II
(865) 974-6765
lhodge@utk.edu

Marsha Jennings
Marsha Jennings, CPS

Accounting Specialist III
(865) 974-4862
mcox21@utk.edu

Jacqueline Lanning
Jacqueline Lanning, CAP

Accounting Specialist II
(865) 974-1821
jlannin1@utk.edu

Elizabeth Neilson
Elizabeth Neilson

Budget Director
(865) 974-1820
eneilson@utk.edu

Renee Thomas
Renee Thomas

Business Manager
(865) 974-1844
rthomas4@utk.edu

Research Informatics

Tai-Lun Chiang
Tai-Lun Chiang

IT Analyst
(865) 974-6601
tchiang@utk.edu

Ying Ding
Ying Ding

IT Analyst
(865) 974-3560
yding4@utk.edu

Undergraduate Research

Marisa Moazen
Marisa Moazen, PhD

Director, Undergraduate Research
(865) 974-8560
mmoazen@utk.edu

Contribute to big ideas. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.