Skip to content

Research Development & Faculty Awards

Upcoming Events

Date Time Register Location
Wednesday, September 6 - Wednesday, December 6 9:00 am - 11:00 am Fall 2017 NSF Proposal Writing Institute A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Friday, September 15 - Friday, December 8 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Topics in Research Development A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Wednesday, September 27 11:15 am - 12:15 pm Department of Defense Young Investigator/Faculty Programs - An Overview A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Thursday, October 5 10:00 am - 11:30 am Data Management Part I: Writing the Data Management Plan Online
Monday, October 9 10:00 am - 11:00 am Humanities Fellowships: An Introduction for Junior Faculty E102 Melrose Hall (Humanities Center Seminar Room)
Friday, October 13 10:00 am - 11:30 am Soliciting Funding from the NIH: What You Need to Know Before You Write A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Friday, October 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Introduction to Pivot: Finding the Right Research Funding, Part 2 A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Tuesday, October 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am Soliciting Funding from the NIH: What You Need to Know Before You Write A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Thursday, October 26 10:00 am - 11:30 am Data Management Part II: Data Management Best Practices Online
Friday, October 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Introduction to Pivot: Finding the Right Research Funding, Part 1 A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Friday, November 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Introduction to Pivot: Finding the Right Research Funding, Part 2 A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Monday, November 13 8:30 am - 3:30 pm FUSION: Quantum Leap Toyota Auditorium, Howard H. Baker Jr Center for Public Policy
Friday, December 1 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Introduction to Pivot: Finding the Right Research Funding, Part 1 A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)
Friday, December 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Introduction to Pivot: Finding the Right Research Funding, Part 2 A004 Blount Hall (BLNT)

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.